They Helped Me Go Vegan

I made a list of all the vegans and vegan brands who helped inspire me to change my lifestyle. Vegan food and fitness bloggers, vegan authors, bodybuilders, entrepreneurs, food reviewers. This isn’t a list of everything I love that’s vegan, or every vegan blog or YouTube channel I think you should check out. It’s a very specific list of the brands and personalities that are making huge changes in the animal liberation and plant based eating spaces. They have had a lasting impact on me, and I continue to watch, shop from, and be inspired by them today. Enjoy!

Food Bloggers:

-Baker By Nature / https://bakerbynature.com

-Crazy Vegan Kitchen / https://www.crazyvegankitchen.com

-It Doesn’t Taste Like Chicken / https://itdoesnttastelikechicken.com

-Minimalist Baker / https://minimalistbaker.com

-Six Vegan Sisters / https://www.sixvegansisters.com

-Vegan Richa / https://www.veganricha.com

Instagram “Influencers:”

-@amysoranno / “An advocate for collective liberation through strategic activism.” https://www.excelsior4.org

-@badassvegan / John Lewis Film Director https://theyretryingtokillus.com

-@concious_muscle / Vegan Transformation Coach & Owner of @cmsupplements https://cmsupplements.com

-@domzthompson / Dominick Thompson Vegan Activist & Athlete / http://eatwhatelephantseat.com/

-@mainlyplants / Vegan Nutritionist and hilarious reviewer of vegan foods: https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC-yvmuhrxX-PHJ84ez1UkuA

YouTube Channels:

*Some of the categories overlap. I would encourage you to find the accounts listed above on their multiple platforms. However, the accounts listed in this section are specifically ones I prefer to watch on YouTube. I tried to categorize them as clearly as possible.

-Kate Flowers https://m.youtube.com/user/indigostar2531

-Sam James https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCJOZu5FMz9mygTTpFSAYDeg

-Sarah’s Vegan Kitchen https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCAbKLYEuTR1riockIgAWBiw

-Stella The Light https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCtFrw0aUPSItEe8V-9ZH3ZA

Podcasts:

-The Rich Roll Podcast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-rich-roll-podcast/id582272991

*I have to make a note here. Rich Roll’s podcast (and book, Finding Ultra) has been one of the most invaluable resources for my vegan journey. He has introduced me to countless authors, podcasters, athletes, and personalities that I otherwise may not have found. This is a wonderful resource for anyone interested in a plant based lifestyle, entrepreneurship, fitness, and an abundance of other topics on wellness.

-No Meat Athlete Radio https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/no-meat-athlete-radio/id476196931

Documentaries / Books:

Cowspiracy https://www.cowspiracy.com

Eating Animals http://www.eatinganimalsmovie.com

Finding Ultra, Rich Roll

The Game Changers https://gamechangersmovie.com

How Not to Die, Michael Greger, M.D.

VegNews Magazine https://vegnews.com

What the Health https://www.whatthehealthfilm.com

Vegan Businesses:

-For Vegan BCAAs: Truth Nutrition https://www.truthnutrition.com

-For Vegan Uggs: Pawj https://www.pawjcalifornia.com (Use Code LIZ10 for 10% off your order!)

-For Fun Vegan Clothing:

-Care Wears https://www.carewears.co.uk

-Crazies & Weirdos http://www.craziesandweirdos.com

-For LOCAL Vegan Treats in Humboldt: Foodwise Kitchen http://www.foodwisekitchen.com

-Vegan Supply Co. https://www.vegansupplyco.com

Food Plan!

This is the food and fitness plan I used from Blogilates to initially help me go vegan! It’s completely worth the $100 (yes.. that’s it for a complete workout and food plan) and I highly suggest it to anyone who’s considering veganism. 28 days is all it takes!

https://www.piit28.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s